2015-2016 ESA Committee Members

ESA Co-chairs
Facilitate discussion among members; act liaisons between the student body and the Executive Officer; organize ESA meetings; serve on the Executive Committee ex officio.
Esther Bernstein
Meira Levinson

Admissions and Financial Aid
Amelia Greene
Makeba Lavan
Danica Savonick
Talia Shalev
Wendy Tronrud
Alternates: Andrew LucchesiStephen Spencer

Maintain alumni contact info; organize career panels, readings, and other social and scholarly events; create a yearly alumni newsletter with department updates and alumni publications.
Michael Druffel
Laura Eldridge
Madison Priest
Elly Weybright

Organize and run ESA conference; distribute a CFP; screen submissions; advertise conference; direct participants and volunteers on the day of the event. 
“The Way of All Flesh”
Roya Biggie
Joseph Bowling
Lindsay Lehman
Michael Shelichach
Erin Spampinato

Course Assessment
Oversee the dissemination, collection, and tallying of course evaluations.
Lindsey Albracht
Timothy Griffiths
Patrick James
Lindsay Lehman
Alyssa Mackenzie
Alex Wermer-Colan
Alternate: Michael Druffel

Regularly review the program’s requirements and make recommendations.
Erin Andersen
Sean Molloy
Alternates: Mary Catherine KinneburghYair Solan

Attend to matters of diversity within the Program.
Hilarie Ashton
Iemanja Brown
LeiLani Dowell
Becky Fullan
Marcos Gonzalez
Frances Tran
Alternates: Jaime Shearn CoanChelsea Wall

Conduct the election of student committee members and ESA Co-chairs; Responsible for including any valid proposed amendments to the ESA by-laws on the ballot.
Alyssa Mackenzie
Rose Tomassi
Alternates: Charlotte Thurston & Madison Priest

This committee is the chief governing body of the English Program. It meets about twice a month.
Esther Bernstein
Meira Levinson
Paul Hebert
Jason Nielsen 
Alternates: Alexander BaldassanoSean Kennedy

Faculty Membership
Consider changes in the doctoral faculty membership; publicize searches for new members; make recommendations to the Executive Committee.
Lauren Bailey
Marissa Brostoff
Alternates: Robert Greco & Jenny LeRoy

Friday Forum Committee
Evaluate the Friday Forum Proposals each semester.
Kaitlin Mondello
Elly Weybright
Alternates: Alec MagnetYair Solan 

Work with the Placement Officer and other faculty members to coordinate job placement efforts.
Elizabeth Decker
Chris Eng
Briana Brickley
Alec Magnet
Alternates:  Austin Bailey

Recruit potential new students before and during the Open House for admitted students; coordinate the Mentor/Mentee program; coordinate with the Website Committee on materials for the Prospective Students.
Alicia Andrzejewski
Christina Katopodis
Seth Graves
Rose O’Malley
Mikey Rumore
Alternates: Lindsey AlbrachtSydnee Wagner

Maintain the ESA site; update, expand, and organize the website as needed. 
Erin Glass
Dale Ireland
Charlotte Thurston
Althernates: Sarah Ruth Jacobs & Patrick Smyth

English Program DSC Representatives
*DSC reps are not elected by the ESA
Sean Kennedy
Rebecca Fullan
Sharmaine Browne

At-Large DSC Representatives who are ESA members
*DSC reps are not elected by the ESA
Charlotte Thurston
Velina Manolova
Jason Nielsen

Graduate Council
*Grad Council members are elected for 2 year terms
Elizabeth Goetz
Dadland Maye